Charity of the year 2017

I have decided that I am going to raise money in 2017 for a charity, as a business I feel its important to give back to the community and be a nicer human.

I will plan lots of fundraising projects across 2017 and a % of each job or project profits will go direct to the charity.

Although there are many worthy charities out there, I have decided for 2017 my chosen charity will be “Heads together” This is a charity close to my heart with lots of my friends and family suffering with mental health along with my own personal struggle with depression over the years.

 

Heads Together is a campaign coordinated by The Royal Foundation of The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge and Prince Harry.

Registered charity no. 1132048

Heads together works with many partner charities who have achieved so much in tackling stigma, raising awareness, and providing vital help for people with mental health challenges. The team of charity partners working on Heads Together covers a wide range of mental health issues that are close to The Duke and Duchess and Prince Harry’s passions. 

about_us
Image source “Headstogether.org.uk”

 

I hope my customers, friends and family can get behind my ideas to make a difference. As a princes’s trust business I understand that sometimes you need someone who isnt as close to a situation or emotionally connected, something that seems so small can make a huge difference.

If anyone would like to get involved feel free to drop me a email or FB message x

Leave a Reply

